Election Timeline For: Canyon Trails II Community Association Special Meeting of Member to Change Governing Documents Election Date: 3/26/2025

1/24/2025

Pre-Ballot / Notice of Voter List Correction Deadline

Send pre-ballot notice by general notice, including (1) date, time and physical address to mail or hand-deliver ballots to inspector(s); (2) date, time and location of ballot-counting meeting; and (3) the voter list correction deadline. This date also begins the period during which members may verify the accuracy of their own information in the voter list. Before mailing pre-ballot notice, prepare the voter list to be ready for any verification requests period.

2/23/2025

Voter List Correction Deadline

Last day for members to report errors or omissions in the voter list to the inspector(s) of election. Any errors or omissions must be changed or corrected within two (2) business days of being reported. Members are allowed to verify their own information only on either list. Do not provide a copy of the voter list to any owner during the election process. It may be subject to disclosure after the election as part of a records request.

3/23/2025 to 3/24/2025

Ballot and Election Rule Mailing Date and Finalize Voter List

Earliest and latest dates to mail or otherwise deliver ballots to the members. Also, last date to deliver election rules to the members by either individual delivery (mail) or posting them to the Association's internet website address identified on the ballot. Also finalize and retain the voter list (containing all owners of record as of the date the ballots were mailed or otherwise delivered).

3/26/2025

Voting Deadline and Ballot-Counting Meeting

The Ballot-counting meeting can be scheduled after voting deadline if permitted in election rules. Conduct Annual Meeting or other ballot-counting meeting according to bylaws and election rules.

5/15/2025

Election Results Deadline

Last day to provide general notice (mail or posting) of the tabulated election results (setting forth the number of votes for each director).